As a parent l am grateful

As l write this l am having a glass of wine and shedding a tear. You feel a hole in your stomach. 

When others that are close to you going through a hard time it grabs at your heart. When they are a parent with young kids you can relate more.

You remember just how lucky you are. 

You have your life, your health, beautiful children. What more could you ask for?

Life can be tough and as l write this the tears are welling.  But I’m thankful l have had all the experiences in my life. Good and bad. Without them l would not be where l am today and have my 2 beautiful children. To any parent, they are your life, your world. 

I am actually stuck for words tonight. Ok that could be the wine.

Empathy; don’t underestimate its value. Empathising with others is such a valuable tool and it validates the way others are feeling. 

You can put on a brave face, smile, laugh but your heart can be aching inside and your mind racing at a million miles a minute. As a mum l think l can experience 100 emotions a minute. My kids drive me crazy but keep my sanity. They wear me out but give me energy. 

I don’t want to seem as though I’m negative but life is bloody hard. Love the life you have. If it’s not working for you though change it. You only get one chance. I know that’s easier said than done but it’s true. Some things are out of your control. Work with your supporters, set goals, don’t let the negatives win.

You will get through it, you give it your best and it works out or it may not turn out like you wanted but you tried your best. 

Mums this is like parenting. Give it your all, give it your best. That’s all you can do. Look after yourself because you are worth it.
Inspired by my mummy friend Leah 💙💚❤️💜

Leave a comment